My New Book, “Jólasveinarnir: The Yule Lads and Their Family”

Posted: May 3, 2014 in Book Related
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My new book, “Jólasveinarnir: The Yule Lads and Their Family” Is now available on Kindle and Amazon, worldwide. Here is the description from Amazon:

 

The Yule Lads have been around for many years, their story unchanged. They are a major part of the holiday season in Iceland. What I have done here is to reinterpret them, through the eyes of an outsider, and to modernize them, just a little. I have also included other members of their family that have not had much written about them, namely Grýla and the Yule Cat. I have actually given the Yule Cat a name. I have also found twelve “lost” Yule Lads and I couldn’t find anything written about them except their names, so I have created identities for each. It’s my hope to keep these characters and stories alive long after I am gone.

 

Here is the link to check out the book:

http://www.amazon.com/J%C3%B3lasveinarnir-Yule-Lads-Their-Family/dp/1499277679/ref=sr_1_4?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1399105868&sr=1-4&keywords=yule+lads

 

Book Cover

Book Cover

 

The Yule Lads

The Yule Lads

Leave a Reply

