New Work, “The Light”

Posted: December 11, 2012 in Poetry and Prose
Tags: , , ,

I’ve been away from these pages a while, now I’m back with something I recently wrote. Ken

The Light

Everything I thought I knew,
Seems I didn’t know anything,
Where I stand in the big picture,
Or in the smaller day to day,
Walking down a dark country road,
Alone, listening to the wind,
Only my thoughts for company,
Thoughts, dreams and hopes for better days,
Days with fewer disappointments,
The lonely road in front of me,
Seems like it goes on forever,
But with each step I get closer,
Closer to standing in the light.

Ken Barr

Leave a Reply

