New Work, “Moved”

Posted: November 29, 2012 in Poetry and Prose
Tags: , , , , ,

Moved

Moved, by the woman that you are,
By the love that you have shown me,
By the way that my heart races,
When I hold you close, next to me.

Moved with feelings and emotions,
I thought I had lost long ago.

Holding you is so intimate,
I never knew it could be so,
A closeness that we both can feel,
Like nothing that we have felt before.

Moved, there are no words to describe,
The feelings that are in my heart.

Holding you softly in the night,
Watching you sleep, hearing you breathe,
I know this is where I should be,
Moved, so lucky that I found you.

Ken Barr

Leave a Reply

