New Work “Days Without You”

Posted: November 20, 2012 in Poetry and Prose
Tags: , , , , , ,

I had the girls (dogs) this weekend, and it was great. They went home yesterday, and that’s always so hard. I started writing this about my feelings for them, and realized I was writing about more than just the girls.

Days Without You

The days without you here,
Are so very empty,
Lonely and desolate,
I miss you terribly.

I find myself thinking,
About you and your day,
And wondering are you,
Thinking about me too?

The time I’m not with you,
Is time lost forever,
Days we’ll never get back,
Precious moments wasted.

I’m standing alone here,
Dreaming about the day,
We will be together,
And never have to part.

Ken Barr

Leave a Reply

