New Prose, “Tempest”

Posted: November 16, 2012 in Poetry and Prose
Tags: , , , , ,

Sometimes the things in life that are so important, seem just out of reach. What should be easy becomes a tempest, a storm so difficult to navigate, you don’t think you’ll ever get to where you were meant to be.

Tempest

I’ve been trying to make you see,
We were meant to be together,
There are so many things we share,
At times we are the same person.

Lets not waste precious time waiting,
Waiting to start our lives again,
The time won’t ever be perfect,
So lets not lose another day.

You are my future, all I want,
The only one that holds my heart,
I can’t move forward in my life,
Without you, I’ve tried and I can’t.

I don’t want to grow old alone,
And without you I know I will.

Ken Barr

Comments

Leave a Reply

