New Book Available on Kindle “Leitað að Einn”

Posted: October 28, 2012 in Book Related, Poetry and Prose
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Book Description:

The words you find here are my interpretations of life as it is today, through poetry and prose. Each day life changes and trying to capture a single moment is like trying to catch lightning in a bottle. But isn’t that what writing is? Between these covers I have placed my life as it is today, preserved for all posterity. As I look back over it, I’m sure I’ll question what I was thinking as I wrote this. But isn’t it the same when you look at old photos of yourself? You look at the clothes and haircut and think to yourself, what was I thinking? Hopefully the thoughts between these covers will be relevant longer than a haircut. I can only hope so. Thanks for reading, Ken Barr October 2012
Comments
  1. Lois says:

    I’ve just got another book by Ken… this also looks interesting!

Leave a Reply

