New Poem, “Never Fell This Hard Before”

Posted: October 24, 2012 in Poetry and Prose
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Never Fell This Hard Before

I wake up thinking of you,

You’re the first thing on my mind,

You were my last thought last night,

Constantly you are with me,

Like a guardian angel.

 

Thinking of you makes me smile,

And a chill goes down my spine,

I can’t wait ‘till I see you,

The thought gives me butterflies,

Like a kid on his first date.

 

Dreaming about you nightly,

Thinking about you daily,

These feelings are new to me,

Powerful, and I know I,

Never fell this hard before.

 

I’m just glad it was for you.

 

 

Ken Barr

Leave a Reply

