New Poem, “For All Eternity”

Posted: October 15, 2012 in Poetry and Prose, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

For All Eternity

After staring at the bright light,

And making my way toward it,

I find that I have walked through it,

And when my eyes adjust I see,

A small cottage in a green field,

I walk to the door and enter,

And inside I find you waiting,

I had expected heaven to,

Be what I was told as a child,

Pearly gates and clouds and angels,

But what I see before me is,

Heaven as it was meant for me,

A small cottage with only you,

For all eternity….

 

Ken Barr

Leave a Reply

