New Poem, ” Don’t Be Afraid “

Posted: September 15, 2012 in Book Related, Links, Poetry and Prose
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Don’t Be Afraid

Don’t be afraid, I won’t hurt you,

I would never let that happen,

I know what it’s like to be hurt,

That’s why I could never hurt you,

Honesty and sincerity,

Are the only things that matter,

I wear my heart on my sleeve so,

You can see what my feelings are,

And decide for yourself if this,

Man that stands before you is real,

Someone to open your heart to,

Someone you can trust and be with,

Someone to hold you when you’re sad,

And when he tells you it will be,

All right, you know that it will be,

And you’ll know deep down in your heart,

That you’ll never be hurt again.

 

Ken Barr

http://www.amazon.com/Ken-Barr/e/B003L0R7X4/ref=s9_simh_gw_p14_d7_al1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=18AKCT2EQ3DDNV50B20Q&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1389517282&pf_rd_i=507846

 

The Author Ken Barr

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Very beautiful, and so true.

Leave a Reply

