New Poem, ” Hold Onto An Angel “

Posted: September 13, 2012 in Poetry and Prose, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hold Onto An Angel

I reached toward the heavens, higher,

Than I have ever reached before,

And somehow I was able to,

Meet an angel right from heaven,

Beauty like I have never seen,

And a voice like, well, an angel,

Talking with her was so easy,

Everything just seemed to fit.

 

In some ways we are worlds apart,

And in other ways we’re the same,

But I can’t help but wonder how,

A mere mortal like me, toiling,

Away starting his life over,

Literally back from square one,

How in the world can I ever,

Hope to hold onto an angel?

 

Ken Barr

 

 

http://www.amazon.com/Ken-Barr/e/B003L0R7X4/ref=s9_simh_gw_p14_d5_al1?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_r=0TMJ10W41XFJS4MD86A4&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_p=1389517282&pf_rd_i=507846

Leave a Reply

