The Wreckage

Posted: August 27, 2012 in Poetry and Prose
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Wreckage

Trying to salvage what I can,

From all the wreckage of my life,

Looking for something of value,

Amongst the debris in the road.

 

Lost faith, lost values and lost friends,

I’ve lost more than I knew I had,

The debris yields little more than,

Yesterday’s dreams and memories.

 

I walk away empty handed,

And leave the debris in the road,

I started this life with nothing,

It seems fitting that I start my,

New life over with nothing too.

 

 

Ken Barr

 

Comments
  1. Nice poem – and great picture!

Leave a Reply

