Goodbye

Posted: August 21, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Goodbye

Saying goodbye is never easy,

I thought that you would always be there,

A big part of my life forever,

Without you I’m not sure who I am.

 

As the years go by I’ll always be,

Thinking about you and how you are,

Are you living a wonderful life?

Like the one we dreamed and talked about?

I’ll always be wondering if you,

Forgot about me and moved forward,

Into a future I’ll never know.

 

If I’d known how hard goodbye would be,

I might not have said hello to you,

But I’m glad I did, I’m glad that you,

Were in my life, if only for a while.

 

But I still miss you so….

 

Ken Barr

Comments
  1. Kumar Gautam says:

    Nice…a deep breath…

Leave a Reply

