A Rose By The Window

Posted: August 21, 2012 in Unrelated to the Road
Tags: , , , , , , ,

A Rose By The Window

 

Just dried out a rose and,

Hung it by the window,

It was for you, and I,

Never got to give it,

One last token of love,

Before you left my life.

 

I’ll keep it and think of,

You and what we both shared,

All the hopes and dreams that,

We always talked about.

 

I don’t want to forget,

All the good that we had,

Those were the best moments,

That I have ever known.

 

As long as that rose is,

Hanging in the window,

You will always be here,

In my heart forever.

Ken Barr

Leave a Reply

