Stone Temple Pilots, David Letterman Show 1996

Posted: June 19, 2011 in Book Related
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

While on tour in 1996, Stone Temple Pilots were set to appear on the David Letterman show. It was actually on Thanksgiving, Daves people set up a full Thanksgiving dinner for us, which was impressive. Back in 1996 I didn’t have a cell phone yet, so I went in search of a pay phone and found one in front of the theater where Daves show is taped. I was on the phone and heard something loud coming my way. I turned to look, and it was the Thansgiving day parade. I had never seen one in person before. Here’s a link from that show:

http://youtu.be/yyiKDNuNG9o

Leave a Reply

