Stone Temple Pilots 1994

Posted: June 18, 2011 in Book Related, Road Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In 1994 I was brought in to do the Stone Temple Pilots “Purple” tour. They were already in rehearsals and had hired a friend to guitar tech, and he wasn’t working out. They needed someone that could just fly in,rehearse, and do the tour. I got the call and was on a plane the next day. I flew into Miami , met the band, and did a full run through an hour later. I didn’t know their songs, but I guess they were happy. That tour was one of the biggest tours out there that year, the Purple record just had hit after hit. I ended up staying with them a few years. Here is a live clip from that tour.

 

http://youtu.be/UVEIe5w1k_I

Leave a Reply

