I know this Blog is meant to be about Rock and Roll type stuff,but I need to put something I’m feeling into words. Four years ago today, my Grandmother died, and I have never been the same. My Grandparents saved me, if not for them I would never have toured with KISS and Alice Cooper and all the other bands. At a time in my life when I needed them, they were there. My Grandparents weren’t rich, they didn’t have a big house. They were just there, always. I don’t think there’s a member of my family that didn’t live at their house at one time or another. They provided a place where you felt safe. These two people who didn’t get past the sixth grade, who had their first kid when they were still kids, they knew what was important. Family, a safe home. I miss you Nan and Grandpa, some days more than others. And today is one of those days.

Comments
  1. Beautiful tribute honey!

  2. Marianne Donnelly says:

    You also learned a thing or two from them because when I needed something you were also there for me. How many times did I lock my keys in the car and have to call cousin Ken to get them out? I always knew when I was a teenager if I got into trouble I could call and you would bail me out without ratting me out.

Leave a Reply

