Kenny Barr Beer

Posted: June 3, 2011 in Pictures
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Anyone that knows me from the road has heard me called Kenny Barr Beer. This originated with a shop keeper in Japan named George Silk. He would give you beer and let you hang out in his store, without any pressure to buy kimonos. Of course you would end up buying. My first meeting with him we just clicked, and I hung out with him all the time. I became his American son. The following year I went back to Japan with Alice Cooper, and when George heard I was coming, he changed his sign. Ever since, in the Alice Cooper camp, I have been called Kenny Barr Beer.

Leave a Reply

